• Al Allen

    Al Allen (1925-2008) was a painter whose contributions to Arkansas culture were his artwork, his teaching, his development of the…

    Learn More
  • Marlon Blackwell, Architect

    Marlon Blackwell discusses the practice of architecture in Arkansas and how the surroundings and culture inform his work. "In many…

    Learn More
  • 2016 Governor's Patron Award
    Dr. Thomas A. Bruce, Little Rock

    A Patron Award went to Dr. Thomas Bruce, who with his wife has given generous gifts to arts organizations in…

    Learn More
  • 2016 Governor's Folklife Award
    Sonny Burgess and The Legendary Pacers, Newport

    A rockabilly band formed in Newport in 1955.Today's band members are Sonny Burgess on guitar and vocals, Kern K. Kennedy…

    Learn More
  • Kevin Cole

    An artist from Pine Bluff talks about his works and inspiration. Kevin Cole was born in Pine Bluff, Arkansas and…

    Learn More
  • 2017 Governor's Judges Recognition Award
    Max Elbo, Eureka Springs

    Max Elbo is a graphic artist specializing in music festival posters, award-winning logo designs, illustrations for children's books and countless…

    Learn More
  • 2017 Governor's Lifetime Achievement Award
    Thom Hall, Little Rock

    Thom Hall served as museum registrar, special projects coordinator and collections manager for the Arkansas Arts Center in Little Rock…

    Learn More
  • Thomas Harding, Photographer

    Thomas Harding III was an internationally recognized, fine art pinhole photographer. Produced in 1993 as a segment for AETN's "Arkansas…

    Learn More
  • 2017 Governor's Folklife Award
    Freda Cruse Hardison, Mountain View

    Freda Cruse Hardison is a writer, photographer, and a scholar of folklore, culture and history of the Arkansas Ozarks. She…

    Learn More
  • Arthur Hunnicutt

    Take a look back at this Oscar nominated actor with the Arkansas Traveller! Arthur Hunnicutt was born in Gravelly, Arkansas…

    Learn More
  • 2017 Governor's Patron Award
    Johnelle Hunt, Rogers

    Johnelle Hunt is the chairman of Hunt Ventures, and she and her late husband, J.B. Hunt, founded J.B. Hunt Transport.…

    Learn More
  • 2016 Governor's Arts Community Development Award
    Dr. Dean Kumpuris, Little Rock

    Kumpuris was recognized for his devotion to Riverfront Park and the installation of public art there and in the Vogel…

    Learn More
  • 2016 Governor's Lifetime Achievement Award
    Suzanne Vining Kunkel, Little Rock

    For 33 years, Suzanne Vining Kunkel enthusiastically shared her love of art as an arts educator and was a mentor…

    Learn More
  • 2016 Governor's Individual Artist Award
    RB McGrath, Pine Bluff

    Her portrait of President Clinton is part of the Clinton Foundation Collection and her portrait for former Gov. Mike Beebe…

    Learn More
  • Nancy Nolan, Photographer

    Nancy Nolan's celebrated photographic series "Parks Pants" is a brilliant and poignant meditation on the life and growth of both…

    Learn More
  • Jackie Nyamutumbu, Musician

    Jackie Nyamutumbu was born in Harare, Zimbabwe. Produced when she was pursuing a Bachelors degree in Biology at Hendrix College,…

    Learn More
  • LeeNora Parlor

    A return to the South enhances an artist's ability to produce her desired work. I create paintings of my family…

    Learn More
  • Eugene Perry

    The story of a man who finds art and creates a world outside of himself. This short documentary tells the…

    Learn More
  • 2017 Governor's Arts in Education Award
    Art Porter Music Education, Inc., Little Rock

    Art Porter Music Education (APME) was founded to honor the memory of legendary Arkansas jazz musician, producer and educator Art…

    Learn More
  • 2017 Governor's Individual Artist Award
    Reese Rowland, Little Rock

    Little Rock. He has designed some of Arkansas’s most recognized buildings, including Acxiom’s River Market Tower Headquarters, The Bank of…

    Learn More
  • 2016 Governor's Judges Recognition Award
    Theresa Timmons-Shamberger, Maumelle

    Timmons Art Foundation director Theresa Timmons-Shamberger of Maumelle won the Judges Recognition Award for her non-profit that provides instruction in…

    Learn More
  • 2017 Governor's Arts Community Development Award
    Sam and Barbara Tobias, Mena

    For the past 15 years, Sam and Barbara Tobias have provided generous support to SouthWest Artists, Inc., a community-based arts…

    Learn More
  • Jorge Villegas

    An artist from Argentina settles in South Arkansas. This short documentary was originally created in 1986 as part of an…

    Learn More