Graphic of A E T N Logo

Student Selects films to screen at Crystal Bridges!

If you happen to be in Northwest Arkansas tonight (8/22), then you should stop by the Crystal Bridges Museum in Bentonville for their Short Film Festival.  Our intrepid producer Casey Sanders will on hand to showcase a few Student Selects entries (some new, some old) that fit into the festival's theme of "Uniting The Power of Art and Nature".

The list of films to be shown include:

A Single Blackbird (2009), Director Gabby Ray

A Zombie Romance (2010), Director Will Sonheim

The Kings In Winter (2012), Director Jack Carroll

BLACK: An After Dark Skate Film (2014), Director Connor Leech

Get there early since the films are part of an introductory segment.  Then stay for what are undoubtedly some great short films.  The event is free with online registration.  Head over to the Crystal Bridges website for more info. 


Congratulations to the 2014 Thea Scholarship Winners!

These young filmmakers will receive $2,500 in tuition towards the school of their choice:

  • Whitney Butler - "Isolated" - Bryant High School - Cinematography
  • Conner Leech - "Consequences" - Bentonville High School - Directing
  • Damon McKinnis - "Planting Trees" - Pulaski Academy - Screenwriting
  • Dylan Rohr - "Searcy Factory Closings" - Searcy High School - Editing

And an extra congratulations goes out to Conner Leech, whose film, "Consequences", won Best Youth Film at the Little Rock Film Festival!

The crop of films this year was AWESOME! We could tell everyone put a lot of hard work into their projects and watching them was a BLAST! Thank you so much to everyone who participated. We can't wait for next year!