AETN > Engage > Pressroom > Beene accepts position as chair of AETN Foundation Board of Directors

Beene accepts position as chair of AETN Foundation Board of Directors

Posted 07 Oct 2014

Dr. Linda L. Beene, senior vice president of Martin-Wilbourn Partners, has accepted the position of chair of the AETN Foundation Board of Directors. Beene previously served as vice chair of the board.

“We value the trust that Arkansans place in the AETN Foundation to help keep quality, relevant, educational programming on the air throughout the state,” Beene said. “I’m proud to support public media and honored to continue to serve the foundation.”

Beene has been a member of the AETN Foundation board since June 2002. She replaces former board chair Steve Jones who has served as chair since June and resigned from the position Oct. 3. Jones previously served as the vice chair of the board and has served on the AETN Commission.

Beene and her husband, Dr. Barry Ballard, reside in Conway.

The AETN Foundation exists to raise the funds necessary to support AETN’s mission of enhancing lives through trusted public television programs and educational services. The Foundation provides Arkansans opportunities to connect with the only statewide public media outlet by becoming a financial donor, corporate or foundation partner, volunteer, or by other means of giving. The AETN Foundation builds relationships between AETN, donors and viewers and is committed to being a transparent and accountable steward of private financial support.

The Arkansas Educational Television Network (AETN) is Arkansas’s statewide public television network that enhances lives by providing lifelong learning opportunities for people from all walks of life. AETN delivers local, award-winning productions and classic, trusted PBS programs aimed at sharing Arkansas and the world with viewers. AETN depends on the generosity of Arkansans and the State of Arkansas to continue offering quality programming. For more information, visit, or follow the AETN blog at AETN is broadcast on KETS (Little Rock), KEMV (Mountain View), KETG (Arkadelphia), KAFT (Fayetteville), KTEJ (Jonesboro), and KETZ (El Dorado).